avella-nasp-pharmacy-of-year-award-2The National Association of Specialty Pharmacy selected Avella as the 2016 Specialty Pharmacy of the Year based on the Company’s outstanding outcomes in patient satisfaction, quality initiatives, innovation, cost management, and community involvement.   NASP, on behalf of its more than 1200 corporate members, chose Avella for this honor after extensive review of a group of peer-nominated leaders within the specialty pharmacy industry.  NASP President Burt Zweigenhaft commented, “This year’s NASP award winner is an exemplary representative of the specialty pharmacy industry.”  Todd Speranzo, Vice President at Avella, added, “I proudly accept this award on behalf of Avella.  We remain committed to facilitating the highest quality care available for specialty pharmacy patients nationwide and easing the burden of care for thousands of patients and families suffering from rare, chronic, and debilitating diseases.”